Autonomous intralogistics for the factory of the future

Enabling autonomous intralogistics

NODE offers plug&play software solutions for autonomous intralogistics. The focus is on driverless transport vehicles and mobile robotswhich are turned into multi-vendorautonomous and collaborative fleets by our software solutionsIn doing so NODE provides the basis for the widespread use of autonomous mobile robots (AMR) in production and intralogistics. 

0
AMRs are already in productive use with NODE software.
0
KM driven so far, continuously increasing.
0
different AMR types already in operation.

A holistic software solution - operational for all your applications and AMR.

With NODE.OS, NODE offers a holistic software solution – from order management to AMR control – versatile in use according to the requirements of your applications:

Our vision

is to enable any type of mobile robot to be universally deployed on any factory floor as an autonomous means of transport.

Our mission

is to provide a software solution through targeted research, development and quality focus that enables any company to bring its intralogistics into the age of Industry 4.0 through fast commissioning and intuitive usability.

Proven availability under industrial conditions

of more than 99.5%

Reduction of commissioning and maintenance efforts

by up to 80%

Modular system:

Choice of more than 10 software modules that can be used independently of each other

Hardware and sensor
independent:

More than 25 different AMR types successfully commissioned with NODE software

Previous cooperations

smart-transport-robot

BMW Group

Since 2017, Fraunhofer IPA has been supporting the BMW Group in the largest automation project in the company’s history with a navigation solution for its AMR, the Smart Transport Robot. This fruitful collaboration has resulted in spin-offs from both companies – IDEALworks GmbH, which also offers the AMR outside the automotive giant, and NODE Robotics GmbH, which commercializes Fraunhofer’s navigation solution with NODE.EDGE. As of today, several dozen AMR with the NODE.EDGE solution are in productive operation in various BMW plants – several hundred with great scaling potential will follow in the next few years. In close cooperation with the BMW Group and other project partners, NODE.EDGE has been optimally adapted to the requirements in automotive production and the deployment on the AMR. Configuration and commissioning of new AMRs is straightforward thanks to the plug&play capabilities of NODE.EDGE. The NODE Robotics support team is available with extremely short response times thanks to remote access.
Audi AG: Fertigung des Audi R8 im Werk Böllinger Höfe in Heilbronn am 30.9.2014

Audi & Bär Automation Pilot

The technological forerunner of the software solution for autonomous navigation was already successfully deployed in automotive production with the company Bär Automation in 2015. Since then, 23 vehicles of Bär Automation have been running in single-shift operation in the final assembly of passenger cars with an availability that is customary in the industry. Since then, the NODE.EDGE has been continuously developed technologically while maintaining the availability requirements.

company-information-img-main

DENSO

Japanese automotive supplier DENSO relies on Cloud Robotics for the management of multi-vendor fleets. The team of NODE Robotics and Fraunhofer IPA is working closely with DENSO to develop the optimal combination of NODE.SRVS.

Our journey

Our partners

Autonome Intralogistik für die Fabrik der Zukunft

Enabling Autonomous Intralogistics

NODE bietet Plug&Play Softwarelösungen für die autonome Intralogistik. Im Mittelpunkt dafür stehen fahrerlose Transportfahrzeuge und mobile Roboter, welche durch unsere Softwarelösungen zu herstellerübergreifenden, autonomen und kollaborativ agierenden Flotten werden. NODE liefert damit die Grundlage für die flächendeckende Verbreitung von autonomen mobilen Robotern (AMR) in Produktion und Intralogistik.

0
AMRs sind bereits mit NODE Software im produktiven Einsatz
0
mit NODE-Software gefahrene Kilometer
0
verschiedene AMR-Typen bereits in Betrieb genommen

Eine ganzheitliche Softwarelösung - einsetzbar für all Ihre Anwendungen und AMR

NODE bietet mit NODE.OS eine ganzheitliche Softwarelösung – vom Auftragsmanagement bis hin zur Steuerung der AMR vielseitig und modular einsetzbar entsprechend den Anforderungen Ihrer Anwendungen:

Unsere Vision

ist es, jegliche Art mobiler Roboter zu befähigen, in jeder Fabrikhalle als autonomes Transportmittel universell eingesetzt werden zu können.

Unsere Mission

ist es, durch gezielte Forschung, Entwicklung und Qualitätsfokus eine Softwarelösung bereitzustellen, welche es durch schnelle Inbetriebnahme und intuitive Bedienbarkeit jedem Unternehmen ermöglicht, seine Intralogistik in das Zeitalter der Industrie 4.0 zu bringen.

Nachgewiesene Verfügbarkeit unter industriellen Bedingungen

von mehr als 99,5%

Reduktion der Inbetriebnahme- und Wartungsaufwände

um bis zu 80 %

Baukastensystem:

Auswahl aus mehr als 10 unabhängig voneinander einsetzbaren Software-Modulen

Hardware- und 
Sensorunabhängig:

Mehr als 25 verschiedene AMR-Typen erfolgreich mit NODE Software in Betrieb genommen.

Bisherige Kooperationen

P90331115-smart-transport-robot-at-bmw-group-plant-regensburg-11-2018-2250px

BMW Group

Seit 2017 unterstützt das Fraunhofer IPA die BMW Group beim größten Automatisierungsprojekt der Unter-nehmensgeschichte mit einer Navigationslösung für ihren AMR, den Smart Transport Robot. Aus dieser fruchtbaren Zusammenarbeit sind aus beiden Unternehmen Ausgründungen hervorgegangen – die IDEALworks GmbH, welche den AMR auch außerhalb des Automobilriesens anbietet, und die NODE Robotics GmbH, die mit NODE.EDGE die Navigationslösung von Fraunhofer kommerzialisiert. Zum heutigen Stand sind mehrere Dutzend AMR mit der NODE.EDGE Lösung in verschiedenen BMW-Werken im Produktivbetrieb – mehrere Hundert mit großem Skalierungspotenzial werden in den nächsten Jahren folgen. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der BMW Group und weiteren Projektpartnern wurde NODE.EDGE optimal auf die Anforderungen in der Automobilproduktion und den Einsatz auf dem AMR angepasst. Die Konfiguration und Inbetriebnahme neuer AMRs erfolgt problemlos dank der Plug&Play-Fähigkeiten von NODE.EDGE. Das Supportteam von NODE Robotics steht dabei dank Remotezugriff mit extrem kurzen Reaktionszeiten zur Verfügung.

Audi AG: Fertigung des Audi R8 im Werk Böllinger Höfe in Heilbronn am 30.9.2014

Audi & Bär Automation Pilot

Der technologische Vorläufer der Softwarelösung für autonome Navigation wurde bereits 2015 erfolgreich mit der Firma Bär Automation in der Automobilproduktion zum Einsatz gebracht. 23 Fahrzeuge der Firma Bär Automation laufen seitdem mit einer branchenüblichen Verfügbarkeit in der PKW-Endmontage im Einschichtbetrieb. Seitdem wurde die NODE.EDGE unter Beibehaltung der Verfügbarkeits-
ansprüche technologisch kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt.

company-information-img-main

DENSO

Der japanische Automobilzulieferer DENSO setzt auf
Cloud Robotics für das Management herstellerüber-greifender Flotten. Das Team von NODE Robotics und dem Fraunhofer IPA arbeitet eng mit DENSO zusammen, um die optimale Kombination von NODE.SRVS zu entwickeln.

Unsere Reise

Unsere Partner